top of page

Evolution Of Being An Author


Spread The Love And Not The Hate Because Life Is Too Short!

Hey everyone,

I never did do a blog post for my one year anniversary of being an author on episode (Sept. 14, 2017). I am going to be honest and just say September was an unlucky month for not only myself but my family as well. As you all know I explained in a previous post (check September Blogs) saying that I was taking a break from writing to focus on my family more as my family member was still recovering at the time and I wanted to be focused on the family member along with my family. I can now say that the family member is 100% better. The doctor said that the heart is health and that there was no damage done to the heart which is excellent news. I'm also going to say that my family doesn't even know about my blog (well except Scarlett.) and I am not going to say much about my family or myself to protect myself because you never know who is reading or even who is on the other side of the screen. I had two events happen to me in September that have evolved me not only as an author but as a person. One event you have all read about already in the previous and this blog post but the other event I have only told those close to me on instagram (who are amazing and haven't said anything about.) my family (obviously) and my friends in real life. It is not that I don't want to tell you all; it's just putting it into words isn't easy. If you have been reading my latest story Suddenly A Queen then you know that it's my newest story and secondly one of my most personal stories. I was scared to publish this story at first because I was going to involve some real life events that have happened to myself which some are hard to talk about with you all. I will say if you are (or haven't but want to) read the story from episode five on will get very personal for me and I am very excited to share that kinda of vulnerability with you all. Looking back a year ago in September I would have never realized that I would have 100K + reads first of all (which I seriously cannot thank you enough for supporting me.) but also looking back at my first story and seeing how my writing style has evolved. I have changed as a person due to the events that have happened in my life for the better. I am changed as an author because of these events as well but also because I have evolved as an author through my writing (in my opinion anyway) which for me is excellent to see progress. To see all you send me screen shots, comments, feedback, love, support, and more I am truly and honestly grateful to you all because without all of you I don't even know if I would still be writing and doing something I am very passionate about. I will make a separate blog post explaining about the second event (when and if) I am ready to share but for now you all can rest easy that I am okay and that my family is doing much better! I want to thank everyone for sending there thoughts, prayers, positive energy, love and support through the difficult time for me. To me that shows I have the best readers/fan ever and as I said earlier I cannot thank you all enough for that. The reason that Scarlett helped me create this blog was to post about my stories and a distraction for everything that was happening to me (from the removal or a story, to a family member having a heart attack, and on) which she (like always. Just kidding but she is my rock.) was correct. I am enjoying creating blog posts for you all even though I do not post often on my blog which I will seriously try to get better at that. Your all amazing, talented, caring, supportive, and funny people. Remember there is only one you in the whole world so do not change for anyone. Don't be afraid to stand out because if you don't then someone else will. I am getting used to updating again (which I made a poll here that you can vote and help with only if you want to). It is still hard because I do have a lot of stories on the go and some I am finishing and others I had to put on hold because I am revamping or until I catch up for writing. Anyways, I know that being an author is scary because your putting yourself out there. If none of us ever put or work out there then we would never get feedback on our work. Don't be afraid to share and shine. Your life is a story, you have the pen and paper, but the writing and what you do in your life is all up to you and no one else. That is how I am looking at myself as an author now. I hope you all have a good day/night/afternoon/ morning where ever you are. I love you all (in a friend way).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page