top of page

Managing My Stories and Update


People ask me this question every time I go live on instagram. "How Do You Manage So Many Stories?" The truth is sometimes I don't even know how I do it. I just know I love writing. I manage to keep all my stories (hopefully) updated as much as possible. I am not going to lie I do get writer's block and focus on my other stories to try and get the ideas flowing again. It works sometimes but other times it just makes me want to focus on a new story / current story more. So sometimes it isn't easy and since my violation with Overpowered it has been difficult to get back to writing. I am writing chapters for my stories and waiting on backgrounds to be approved which does take time since episode has released the create overlay section in the portal. This will not change any stories that do have certain dates on my website. (Click Here to go to my website). I write because I enjoy it. I manage my stories by a simple system called "WSDIWTF" which means (What Stories Do I want To Finish.) The captures my attentions to focus more on the stories that I want to complete first. (Ex. Planet X Season 1). I love writing but sometimes for me it is stressful because of how many stories I have out. I had to put some on hold because of the violations (Which I have been working on Down The Rabbit Hole which is now called Passage To Another Realm and Out Of The Sea.); which I made that decision. I wanted to put a couple stories on hold until I am certain they are ready to be updated with the changes I have made. I made changes to Behind The Hood [Season 1] because in the first couple episodes it mentions Red of talks about how Rojoan was Little Red Riding Hood. So I went back and made some revisions there as well so that way Behind The Hood does not violate any terms. Managing so many stories isn't easy and is stressful but I have some many ideas and stories for you all that I just get ahead of myself sometimes. My life outside of episode is my Priority meaning I will focus more with things I have going on in my life. Writing is a big passion of mine but I also don't want to be glued to my computer twenty four seven because that isn't healthy. So I balance them both where I write for a couple of hours and take a break. This way if I run into any issues with coding or have writers block that my brain takes a break and refreshes itself. When I am writing a story I have a plot written out but sometimes when I am writing the plot does change. I like it because when I get in my writing groove it means that hey this idea is going somewhere and would suit the story better than the original one I had planned. Writing for me takes me away from my everyday life or how I am even feeling. I try to take situations from my life and input into the story or others I have a character that everyone can relate too. My updates are coming back and I am catching up and I am hoping that I catch up to finishing some stories before some Exact dates hit. I don't ever want to break a promise for you all and I hope I never do. I am an author, I run a team call Hood Wolves Team and I also created the Episy Hood Awards for all authors to get recognized for their work because every deserve to be notice. So I wear multiple hats and I am a busy woman outside of the episode community as well. I love helping the community grow in a positive way because we have too much negativity in real life like war, bullying, cyber bullying, abuse, and more that people go through every day. Yes, not everyone goes through all of these events. I want the episode community to be welcoming, happy, encouraging, positive, and a bully free zone and I hope one day that this will happen. I hope everyone is having a great day and for those of you that got back into school, college, and university I wish you all good luck with this year.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page