top of page

My Top Five Must Have Beauty Products!

Hello everyone! I did this poll on my instagram story (@sylviaeve.official) asking if you all wanted to know what top 5 beauty products I used and with 80% feedback saying 'Yeah" I decided to keep my word and make a top 5 Must Have Beauty Products! These are some of my all time favourite products that are affordable and that actually work. You know how sometimes you pay a lot of money for a make up product, concealer, or even moisturizer and it doesn't even work. I know I have had those problems so here are some of my favourite products that are affordable and that work! I am not trying to sell anyone on these products but if your interested in them then I will add the link at the end of each product so you can look at them. (The link may change or vary depending on your location).

1.) Clean & Clear Deep Action Exfoliating Scrub.

I was looking for a new moisturizer to use because I was running out of the Dove facial moisturizer that I was using (I forget the actual title for it but it made my skin feel smooth) but I still felt a little oily or sticky sometime and I would wash my face an extra time or two before the feeling would ago away. So Scarlett and I found the moisturizers in Wal-Mart and I picked this one because I have heard good things about Clear & Clear. I bought this Clean & Clear Deep Action Exfoliating Scrub and I am honestly not regretting it at all! Your skin feels refreshed, clean and not to mention glows. I use this product every day or every second day because it make me skin feel fresh and my mom actually said my skin was glowing. When I put it on my face I can feel the product working and opening my pours and cleaning them out. My skin gets dry easily but this honestly makes my skin feel hydrated and clean that I honestly don't worry about putting a lot of make up (if any) on before I go out the door. If your like me and like to keep your skin hydrated then I recommend checking this product out and the best part is it only costs $8.00 in Wal-Mart. So it is affordable and it works. Here is the link if you would like to check This Product out more.

2.) Volum' Express Colossal Cat Eyes Water Proof (Maybelline New York)

I know what you are all thinking why go to make up after you said the moisturizer is so good that you don't need make up; well that is because you honestly don't need make up but if your planning or wearing some then these next couple Beauty Product are going to be make up related. This is my favourite Mascara of all time because it is true to it's word (and I am not just saying that to sell you on it.) I have cried with this Mascara on and it doesn't run or get in your eyes at all. It stay on the actual eyelashes! I know hard to believe right. I have tried some mascaras that say they are "water proof" and the second you cry or end up going swimming you look like a raccoon. I have cried and performed with this mascara and. When I cry the mascara doesn't run at all and when I perform on stage under the bright lights it doesn't run or get flushed out by the light. You also do not need to touch up on this mascara at all. Not to mention you get a nice Cat Eye look with your lashes which looks fabulous! If you would like to check this product out more it costs $6.00 in Wal-Mart for me. Click the link if your interested in This Product.

3.) COVERGIRL Smoothers BB Cream

I used this before I put on any powder and I honestly like it. This is a hydrating BB cream that is good for your skin and it actually matches your tone (in my opinion). My skin to varies from light to fair and it is sometimes hard to find a cream that will either look not like your tone or turns you into a ghost. I find that this cream blends with my skin very ell and it honestly looks like that I am not wearing any cream at all. This cream soaks right into your skin and you only need to put it on once. I use this cream because all the other cream foundations I have tried do not match my tone and this one is the actual first one that matches and makes my skin look great. This is an affordable product as it only cost $9.00 in Wal-Mart and it works. Click the link if you would like to read more about This Product or are interested in it.

4.) LipSense® Liquid Lip Color

For my fourth product I have selected LipSense Liquid Color because this lip color last all day and you don't even need to re-apply (obviously with the gloss but the color no.) I have selected this because I was hesitant to try it myself until my twin Scarlett bought herself a kit (One Color, One Gloss, and the remover). I tried it in the color nutmeg and I was honestly shocked! The color looks not only amazing but the color lasted all day without having to re-apply the color. Yeah you will need to re apply with the gloss but honestly the color lasts all day until you take it off with the remover. This is now one of my favourite Liquid Lip Colors because it actually last. Some make up says it lasts all day but it doesn't last all day. I know I have had that with some lipsticks and you have to bring them with you and re-apply the color how many times during the day. LipSense Liquid Lip Color comes in a variety of shades for everyone but it is a little bit more pricey. For a Lip Color it is $30.00 but it will honestly last you. Here is the link if your interested in reading more or interested in trying it for yourself This Product will not be a mistake.

5.) Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer (Elf) Now this is one product that works for a base for any eyeshadow. With this Primer it makes your eyeshadow last and unfaded all day! I have used this as a base from my Cover Girl Eyeshadows all the way to my MAC eye shadows and everything in between. Elf is a good brand and is very affordable for all. This is my goto primer for a base for any eyeshadow I wear and i recommend it for anyone that wear eye shadow a lot and doesn't want to to fade (ex: a date night or when your going to be out most of the night) With this primer you do not need to touch up your eye shadow for the rest of the day/ evening until you are ready to take it off before bed. This one cost for me through Wal-Mart $3.00. It comes in a variety of shades along with most of these products. For more information about this product (which you can also fin in Wal-Mart) click the link for This Product.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post and if you have any questions ideas, or more please comment them below or comment them on my instagram post (@sylviaeve.official). Have a good day/night/evening where ever you are and Spread The Love Not The Hate Because Life Is Too Short!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page